College of Fine Arts & Humanities

 

The College of Fine Arts & Humanities prepares students to live extraordinary lives of personal fulfillment and professional contributions by offering majors and minors in fine arts and humanities disciplines, by delivering courses in the Liberal Education curriculum, and by supporting Brenau University’s mission which emphasizes artistic expression, service to others, global understanding, and personal integrity.

Welcome!

Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Dean, Undergraduate School
Professor of Philosophy
770-718-5325
abirch@brenau.edu

 

 

 

Calendar of Arts & Events

Brenau University Galleries

 

Department of Art & Design

Claudia Wilburn, Chair
cwilburn@brenau.edu
770-534-6248

Department of Dance

Madia Cooper-Ashirifi, Chair
mcooper3@brenau.edu
770-534-6249

Department of Humanities

Kathryn Locey, Chair
klocey@brenau.edu
770-534-6184

Department of Interior Design

Jill DeMarotta, Chair
jdemarotta@brenau.edu
770-534-6158

Department of Music

Barbara Steinhaus, Chair
bsteinhaus@brenau.edu
770-534-6235

Department of Theatre

Ann Demling, Chair
ademling@brenau.edu
770-534-6264

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6299 or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6100 or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100