College of Fine Arts & Humanities

The College of Fine Arts & Humanities prepares students to live extraordinary lives of personal fulfillment and professional contributions by offering majors and minors in fine arts and humanities disciplines, by delivering courses in the Liberal Education curriculum, and by supporting Brenau University’s mission which emphasizes artistic expression, service to others, global understanding, and personal integrity.

Welcome!

Andrea Birch

Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Dean, Undergraduate School
Professor of Philosophy
770-718-5325
abirch@brenau.edu

Mary Ann Redhage
Dean’s Assistant for Fine Arts & Humanities
770-538-4764 mredhage@brenau.edu

Department of Art & Design

Claudia Wilburn, Chair, Director of The Center for the Arts & Design,
Studio Art Program Director
cwilburn@brenau.edu
770-534-6248

Department of Dance

Madia Cooper-Ashirifi, Chair, Professor of Dance
mcooper3@brenau.edu
770-534-6249

Department of Humanities

Kathryn Locey, Chair,
Professor and Director of the English Program
klocey@brenau.edu
770-534-6184

Department of Music

Barbara Steinhaus, Chair, Professor of Music
bsteinhaus@brenau.edu
770-534-6235

Department of Theatre

Tracey Brent-Chessum,
Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre
tbrent-chessum@brenau.edu
770-534-6264