Leadership

WC Top

President
Ed L. Schrader, Ph.D.
eschrader@brenau.edu
770.534.6110

Click image or [here] for President’s column in Brenau Window magazine.

Click here for full bio

 

Administrative

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
David L. Barnett, Ph.D.
dlbarnett@brenau.edu

770.531.3116

Senior Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Services
Scott Briell
sbriell@brenau.edu
770.538.4704

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Vice President, Communications & Publications
David Morrison
dmorrison@brenau.edu
770.534.6167

Vice President, External Relations
Matt Thomas
mthomas@brenau.edu
770-718-5309

Vice President, Financial Services 
Toby Hinton
thinton@brenau.edu
770.534.6257

Athletics Director
Mike Lochstampfor
mlochstampfor@brenau.edu
770.534.6231

Academic

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Dean, Graduate School and College of Health Sciences
Gale Hansen Starich, Ph.D.
gstarich@brenau.edu
770.718.5304

Dean, Undergraduate School and College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
abirch@brenau.edu
770.718.5325

Dean, College of Business & Mass Communication
Bill Lightfoot, Ph.D.
wlightfoot@brenau.edu
770.718.5330

Dean, College of Education
Sandra L. Leslie, Ed.D.
sleslie1@brenau.edu
770.531.3172

Dean, Women’s College
Debra Dobkins, Ph.D.
ddobkins@brenau.edu
770.534.6247

Dean, Library Services
Marlene Giguere, Ph.D.
mgiguere@brenau.edu
770.538.4722

Trustees

Gale Johnson Allen Springfield, Va.Melissa Blanchard Columbia, S.C.Raymond H. Burch Gainesville, Ga.Roger Dailey Braselton, Ga.Carole Ann Carter Daniel Gainesville, Ga.Robin Smith Dudley Thomson, Ga.Kathryn Dunlap Gainesville, Ga.M. Douglas Ivester Atlanta, Ga.Anna Alexander Jacobs, Gainesville, Ga. • Angela B. Johnston Eufaula, Ala. • Emily Dunlap Lawson, Gainesville, Ga. • Dr. Richard H. Leet Gainesville, Ga.Ben E. Lilly Alpharetta, Ga.James E. Mathis Jr. Gainesville, Ga. • Steve McKibbon, Murrayville, Ga. • Peter D. Miller Gainesville, Ga. James H. Moore Gainesville, Ga.Betty V. Norton Gainesville, Ga.Gary L. Riley Oakwood, Ga.Lawrence B. Schrage Gainesville, Ga. •  David Seng, Dahlonega, Ga. • Erin M. Seng Dahlonega, Ga.Gail A. Smith Decatur, Ga.Charles A. Smithgall III AtlantaShay English Stafford AtlantaJane Patterson Suggs Columbia, S.C.Bob Swoszowski Gainesville, Ga.Stuart R. Virgin Gainesville, Ga.James A. Walters Gainesville, Ga.Philip A. Wilheit Gainesville, Ga.

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100