College of Fine Arts & Humanities


The College of Fine Arts & Humanities prepares students to live extraordinary lives of personal fulfillment and professional contributions by offering majors and minors in fine arts and humanities disciplines, by delivering courses in the Liberal Education curriculum, and by supporting Brenau University’s mission which emphasizes artistic expression, service to others, global understanding, and personal integrity.

Welcome!

 

Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Professor of Philosophy

 

 

 

 

Nichole Budd,  Dean’s Assistant

 

 

Calendar of the Arts

 

 

Brenau University Galleries

Department of Art & Design

Lori Gann-Smith, Chair
lgann-smith@brenau.edu
770-531-2053

Department of Dance

Vincas Greene, Chair
vgreene@brenau.edu
770-534-6245

Department of Humanities

Ken Frank, Chair
kfrank@brenau.edu
770-534-6297

Department of Interior Design

Lynn M. Jones, Chair
lmjones@brenau.edu
770-534-6284

Department of Music

Barbara Steinhaus, Chair
bsteinhaus@brenau.edu
770-534-6235

Department of Theatre

Ann Demling, Chair
ademling@brenau.edu
770-534-6264

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100