Academy Alumna of the Year

Academy Alumna of the Year (1 recipient / year)
Established in 2014, this award recognizes one Academy alumna each year who has given back to Brenau through her dedicated service and support. Winners are selected by a committee of their peers. Winners are notified by December 15th and awards are presented at Alumnae Reunion Weekend each spring.

Click here to nominate someone for the 2020 Academy Alumna of the Year!

Past Recipients

Nancy Rogers Reynolds (A ’70, WC ’73)

Fall 2017
Sherrie DeVries (A ’59)

Spring 2017
Susan Little Bazemore (A ’60)

Carolyn Walter Darke (A ’60)
Camille Walter Ashcraft (A ’60)

Helen Jemison Meier (A ’59)

Austin McCord (A ’06)

General inquiries: or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100
Brenau University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.