Leadership

Brenau University President Ed Schrader

President
Ed L. Schrader, Ph.D.
eschrader@brenau.edu
770.534.6110

Read the President’s column in the Brenau Window online alumni magazine.

Read a  full bio (PDF)

 

Administrative

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
David L. Barnett, Ph.D.
dlbarnett@brenau.edu
770.531.3116

Vice President, Financial Services
Toby Hinton
thinton@brenau.edu
770.534.6257

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Vice President of Student Services
Amanda Lammers
alammers@brenau.edu
770.538.4704

Athletics Director
Mike Lochstampfor
mlochstampfor@brenau.edu
770.534.6231

Vice President, Communications & Publications
David Morrison
dmorrison@brenau.edu
770.534.6167

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Ray Tatum
rtatum@brenau.edu
770.538.4704

Vice President, External Relations
Matt Thomas
mthomas@brenau.edu
770-718-5309

Chief of Staff, Executive Assistant to the President
Ms. Jody Wall
jwall@brenau.edu
770.534.6110

 

Academic

Dean, Undergraduate School and College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
abirch@brenau.edu
770.718.5325

Dean, Women’s College
Debra Dobkins, Ph.D.
ddobkins@brenau.edu
770.534.6247

Dean, College of Business & Mass Communication
Suzanne Erickson
serickson@brenau.edu
770.718.5330

Dean, Library Services
Marlene Giguere
mgiguere@brenau.edu
770.538.4722

Dean, Graduate School and College of Health Sciences
Gale Hansen Starich, Ph.D.
gstarich@brenau.edu
770.718.5304

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Dean, College of Education
Sandra L. Leslie, Ed.D.
sleslie1@brenau.edu
770.531.3172

 

Board of Trustees

  • Peter D. Miller, Chair
  • Philip A. Wilheit Sr., Vice Chair
  • James Anthony Walters, Secretary
  • Carole Ann Carter Daniel, WC ’68, Treasurer
  • Gale Johnson Allen, EWC ’91
  • Raymond H. Burch
  • Robin Smith Dudley, WC ’78
  • Kathryn (Kit) Dunlap, WC ’64

  • Anna Alexander Jacobs, WC ’86
  • Angela B. Johnson, EWC ’95, ’06
  • Emily Dunlap Lawson
  • Ben E. Lilly
  • James E. Mathis Jr.
  • Steve McKibbon
  • James H. Moore
  • Betty Verson Norton, WC ’52
  • Gary L. Riley

  • Lawrence B. Schrage
  • Erin McCabe Seng, EWC ’93
  • Gail A. Smith, WC ’83
  • Charles A. Smithgall III
  • Shay English Stafford,WC ’69
  • Jane Patterson Suggs, WC ’74
  • Bob Swoszowski
  • Stuart R. Virgin

Trustees Emeriti

    • Alfred S. Austin
    • Jane Wood Banks
    • Martha C. Edens, WC ’49
    • June Cooke Hook, WC ’43

  • Mary Helen Roop Hosch, WC ’35
  • Henry S. Jennings Jr., M.D.
  • C.V. Nalley III

  • Thomas H. Paris Jr.
  • Barbara Stockton Perry, WC ’47
  • Lessie Bailey Smithgall

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100