Leadership

Brenau University President Ed Schrader

President

Ed L. Schrader, Ph.D.
eschrader@brenau.edu
770.534.6110

Read the President’s column in the Brenau Window online alumni magazine.
Read a  full bio (PDF)

Administrative

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
David L. Barnett, Ph.D.
dlbarnett@brenau.edu
770.531.3116

Vice President, Financial Services
Toby Hinton
thinton@brenau.edu
770.534.6257

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Vice President of Student Services
Amanda Lammers
alammers@brenau.edu
770.538.4704

Athletics Director
Mike Lochstampfor
mlochstampfor@brenau.edu
770.534.6231

Vice President, Communications & Publications
David Morrison
dmorrison@brenau.edu
770.534.6167

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Ray Tatum
rtatum@brenau.edu
770.538.4704

Vice President, External Relations
Matt Thomas
mthomas@brenau.edu
770-718-5309

Associate Provost for Adult and Graduate Studies
Crystal Toombs, Ph.D.
ctoombs@brenau.edu
770.718.5305

Chief of Staff, Executive Assistant to the President
Ms. Jody Wall
jwall@brenau.edu
770.534.6110

Academic

Dean, Undergraduate School and College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
abirch@brenau.edu
770.718.5325

Dean, Women’s College
Debra Dobkins, Ph.D.
ddobkins@brenau.edu
770.534.6247

Dean, College of Business & Mass Communication
Suzanne Erickson
serickson@brenau.edu
770.718.5330

Dean, Library Services
Marlene Giguere
mgiguere@brenau.edu
770.538.4722

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Nancy Krippel, Ph.D.
nkrippel@brenau.edu
770.534.6119

Dean, College of Education
Sandra L. Leslie, Ed.D.
sleslie1@brenau.edu
770.531.3172

Dean, Graduate School and College of Health Sciences
Gale Hansen Starich, Ph.D.
gstarich@brenau.edu
770.718.5304

Associate Provost for Adult and Graduate Studies
Crystal Toombs, Ph.D.
ctoombs@brenau.edu
770.718.5305

Board of Trustees

  • Peter D. Miller, Chair
  • Philip A. Wilheit Sr., Vice Chair
  • James A. Walters, Secretary
  • Carole Ann Carter Daniel, WC ’68, Treasurer
  • Gale Johnson Allen, BU’91
  • Robin Smith Dudley, WC ’78
  • Kathryn (Kit) Dunlap, WC ’64
  • Emmie Henderson Howard, WC ’01
  • M. Douglas Ivester
  • Anna Alexander Jacobs, WC ’86
  • Emily Dunlap Lawson
  • Antonina Grib Lerch, WC ‘03
  • Ben E. Lilly
  • James E. Mathis Jr.
  • Steve P. McKibbon
  • James H. Moore
  • Betty Verson Norton, WC ’52
  • Gary L. Riley
  • Lawrence B. Schrage
  • David F. Seng
  • Gail A. Smith, WC ’83
  • Mike H. Smith
  • Charles A. Smithgall III
  • Shay English Stafford,WC ’69
  • Robert W. Swoszowski
  • Stuart R. Virgin
  • Patricia E. Wolfe, BU ‘87

Trustees Emeriti

  • Jane Wood Banks
  • Raymond H. Burch
  • Martha C. Edens, WC ’49
  • June Cooke Hook, WC ’43
  • Mary Helen Roop Hosch, WC ’35
  • Henry S. Jennings Jr., M.D.
  • C.V. Nalley III
  • Thomas H. Paris Jr.
  • Barbara Stockton Perry, WC ’47
  • Lessie Bailey Smithgall
General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100
Thank you for your interest in jobs at
Brenau University

View our available job opportunities

•If you are faculty or staff from Sweet Briar College please see this letter from our president.