Humanities Faculty & Staff

 Faculty

Bellew_Shelton_Humanities
 R. Shelton Bellew, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Modern Languages
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
sbellew@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.538.4453
Sandra Brim Sandra Brim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
sbrim@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6195
George Demuyakor George Demuyakor, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
gdemuyakor@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6216
Dobkins headshot Debra Dobkins, Ph.D.
Dean of the Women’s College
Professor of English
Director of the Honor’s Program
ddobkins@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6247
Winter Elliott Winter Elliott, Ph.D.
Professor of English
welliott@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6117
Liz Faucett, M.A.
Instructor of English
lfaucett@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.297.5928
Ken Frank Ken Frank, J.D.
Professor of Conflict Resolution and Legal Studies
Director of Conflict Resolution and Legal Studies
kfrank@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6297
Katie Hall Katie Mitchell, M.A.
Director of the Writing Center
Instructor of English
kmitchell6@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6767
Heather Hollimon Heather Casey Hollimon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of QEP
hcasey@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6192
Kathryn Locey Kathryn Locey, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Humanities
Director of the English Program
Professor of English
klocey@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6184
Gnimbin Ouattara Gnimbin Ouattara, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
gouattara@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.538.4652
Rebekah Taylor-Wiseman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
rtaylor-wiseman@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.297.5927

Staff

 neveils_whitney Whitney Neveils, M.S.
Dean’s Assistant, Women’s College
Office Manager, Humanities
wfauscett@brenau.edu
Ph. 770.534.6179
Fax 770.534.6137
General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6299 or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6100 or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100