Math and Science Faculty

Full-time Faculty and Staff

Assistant Professor Jessi Shrout

Jessi Shrout, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department Chair
jshrout@brenau.edu

Carolyn Giberson

Carolyn Giberson, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Coordinator
cgiberson@brenau.edu

Art Evans

Art Evans, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics
aevans1@brenau.edu

Rudi Kiefer

Rudi Kiefer, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Physical Science Coordinator
rkiefer@brenau.edu

Timothy Tolbert. Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Exercise Science Program Director
ttolbert@brenau.edu

Nicole Browning

Nicole Browning, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Biology Coordinator
nbrowning@brenau.edu

Karine Tornieri

Karine Tornieri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Laboratory Director
ktornieri@brenau.edu

Jasmine Perkins

Jasmine Perkins, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jperkins@brenau.edu

Drew Rousch

Drew Roush

Health Science Coordinator
droush@brenau.edu

Keith Dobson, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
kdobson@brenau.edu

Joanna Denton

Joanna Denton, PhD.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jdenton2@brenau.edu

Logan Kageorge, PhD.

Assistant Professor of Physical Sciences
lkageorge@brenau.edu

Deirdre Cassell, M.S.

Instructor of Science
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dcassell@brenau.edu

Alexandria Brock, Office Manager and Advising Coordinator

Alexandria Brock

Office Manager
Advising Coordinator
abrock1@brenau.edu

Adjunct Faculty

George Bagel, M.Ed.
Maya Edgar, M.S.,Ed.S.
Mary Engel, M.S.N.
James Ewing, Ed.D.
Karen Henman, Ph.D.
Patrice Newman, M.A.
Richard Pendarvis, Ph.D.
Crystal Stawiery
Eugene Williams, Ed.D.
Chariese Crawford, M.S.
Kelly Spain, M.S.
Clyde Wylie, Ph.D.
Nancy Benitez, M.S.