Math and Science Faculty

Full-time Faculty and Staff

Carolyn Giberson

Carolyn Giberson, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Coordinator
Department Chair
cgiberson@brenau.edu

Joe Greene

Joseph Greene, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
jgreene@brenau.edu

Art Evans

Art Evans, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics
aevans1@brenau.edu

Rudi Kiefer

Rudi Kiefer, Ph.D.

Professor of Physical Science
Physical Science Coordinator
rkiefer@brenau.edu

Timothy Tolbert. Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Exercise Science Program Director
ttolbert@brenau.edu

Nicole Browning

Nicole Browning, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Biology Coordinator
nbrowning@brenau.edu

Karine Tornieri

Karine Tornieri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
ktornieri@brenau.edu

David Cook

David Cook, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Math Coordinator
dcook@brenau.edu

Assistant Professor Jessi Shrout

Jessi Shrout, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Biology
jshrout@brenau.edu

Jasmine Perkins

Jasmine Perkins, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jperkins@brenau.edu

Dana Edge

Dana Edge, M.S.

Instructor of Math, SPA Director
dedge@brenau.edu

Deirdre Cassell, M.S.

Instructor of Chemistry
Laboratory Director
Health Science Coordinator
dcassell@brenau.edu

Andrew Roush

Drew Roush, PA-C, M.S.

Affiliate Faculty
droush@brenau.edu

Alexandria Brock, Office Manager and Advising Coordinator

Alexandria Brock

Office Manager
Advising Coordinator
abrock1@brenau.edu

Adjunct Faculty

George Bagel, M.Ed.
Louise Bauck, D.V.M.
Maya Edgar, M.S.,Ed.S.
Mary Engel, M.S.N.
James Ewing, Ed.D.
Karen Henman, Ph.D.
George Houlditch, M.D.
Patrice Newman, M.A.
Richard Pendarvis, Ph.D.
Crystal Stawiery
Eugene Williams, Ed.D.
Jacob Berger, M.S.
Chariese Crawford, M.S.
Kelly Spain, M.S.

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6299 or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6100 or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100