Math and Science Faculty

Full-time Faculty and Staff

Carolyn Giberson

Carolyn Giberson, Ph.D.

Chemistry Coordinator
Professor of Chemistry
Interim Department Chair
cgiberson@brenau.edu

Nicole Browning

Nicole Browning, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Biology Coordinator
nbrowning@brenau.edu

David Cook

David Cook, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Math Coordinator
dcook@brenau.edu

Dana Edge

Dana Edge, M.S.

Instructor of Math, SPA Director
dedge@brenau.edu

Art Evans

Art Evans, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics
aevans1@brenau.edu

Joe Greene

Joseph Greene, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics & Chemistry
jgreene@brenau.edu

Rudi Kiefer

Rudi Kiefer, Ph.D.

Professor of Physical Science
Physical Science Coordinator Director of Sustainability
rkiefer@brenau.edu

Jasmine Perkins

Jasmine Perkins, M.S.

Instructor of Mathematics
jperkins@brenau.edu

Andrew Roush

Drew Roush, PA-C, M.S.

Instructor, Coordinator Pre-PA Studies
droush@brenau.edu

Kelly Spain

Kelly M. Spain, M.A.

Academic Advising Coordinator/Office Manager
kspain@brenau.edu

Jessi Shrout

Jessi Shrout, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Health Science Coordinator Laboratory Director
jshrout@brenau.edu

Karine Tornieri

Karine Tornieri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
ktornieri@brenau.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dana Allen, D.V.M.
George Bagel, M.Ed.
Louise Bauck, D.V.M.
Michael Clanton,
Maya Edgar, M.S.,Ed.S.
Mary Engel, M.S.N.
James Ewing, Ed.D.
PatriciaAnn Fried, M.S.
Clyde Gilad, Ed.D.
Oranit Gilad, Ph.D.
Robin Greene, Ph.D.
Trace Hall, Ed.S.
Karen Henman, Ph.D.
George Houlditch, M.D.
Rebecca McGonigal, Ph.D.
Robert Motika, Ph.D.
Patrice Newman, M.A.
Richard Pendarvis, Ph.D.
Phillip Powell, Ed.D.
Nicole Reese, Ph.D.
Crystal Stawiery
Deirdre Stinnett, M.S.
William Trabue, Ph.D.
Douglas Waltman, Ph.D.
Eugene Williams, Ed.D.

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100