Jondell Taylor walks to the stage in Pearce Auditorium to receive her Spanish Language Award.

2015 Academic Awards and Honors Convocation

Apr 21, 2015
Brenau Staff

The annual Academic Awards and Honors Convocation filled historic Pearce Auditorium with eager students, faculty and staff members excited to find out the winners of this this year’s academic awards.

The highlights include the Baxter-Bryan Scholarship recipient Alaina Troha, a junior studio art major and member of Alpha Chi Omega. Selected from the top five students of the residential Women’s College in Gainesville after a rigorous application process involving faculty, staff, trustees and others, the scholarship provides Troha a full scholarship, including tuition, books, fees and room and board, for her senior year. She was also recognized for her Best-In-Show award from the Brenau Collaborative art exhibit opening over Alumnae Reunion Weekend and May Day.

The other nominees for the Baxter-Bryan Scholarship award were Chelsey Brown, who was awarded the Sydney O. Smith Scholarship, and Provost Scholar award-winners Landon Farrow, Kyunti James-Thorpe and Elizabeth Schneider.