Psychology Faculty and Staff

Julie Battle

Julie V. Battle, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Professor of Psychology
jbattle@brenau.edu

Bonnie Kin

Bonnie Kin, Ph.D.

Director, M.S. Applied Gerontology
Professor of Psychology
bkin@brenau.edu

Gary Bauman

Gary Bauman, Ph.D., L.P.C.

Graduate Coordinator, Clinical Counseling Psychology
Professor of Psychology
gbauman@brenau.edu

Perry Daughtry

Perry Daughtry, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Undergraduate Program
Assistant Professor of Psychology
pdaughtry@brenau.edu

Kristen Green

Kristen Green, Ph.D., ABPP

Board Certified in Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology
Clinic Director, BCCPS-Gainesville
Associate Professor of Psychology
Assessment Coordinator
kgreen3@brenau.edu

Josh Hall, Ph.D.

Clinic Director, BCCPS-North Atlanta
Assistant Professor
jhall3@brenau.edu

Maria Zayas

Maria Zayas, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
mzayas@brenau.edu

Blaine Schultz

Blaine Schultz, M.S., L.P.C.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
bschultz@brenau.edu

Margie Gill poses for a photo with an honorary warrior stick from Rwanda that was given to her for her efforts in helping to build schools in the country. (AJ Reynolds/Brenau University)

Margie Gill, M.S., L.P.C.

Assistant Clinic Director, BCCPS-Gainesville and North Atlanta
Instructor of Psychology
Community Relations Coordinator
mgill1@brenau.edu

John Christopher

John Christopher, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
jchristopher@brenau.edu

Lucinda Grapenthin, assistant professor of psychology (AJ Reynolds/Brenau University)

Lucinda Grapenthin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
lgrapenthin@brenau.edu

Melanie Covert, instructor of psychology (AJ Reynolds/Brenau University)

Melanie Covert, Ph.D., L.P.C.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
mcovert1@brenau.edu

Margaret Prickett

Office Manager, North Atlanta
mprickett@brenau.edu

Tori Gillespie

Office Manager, BCCPS-Gainesville
tgillespie1@brenau.edu

Anjana Freeman, M.S., L.P.C.

Clinical Adjunct
afreeman1@brenau.edu

Angie Smith, L.P.C.

Clinical Adjunct
asmith26@brenau.edu

Christine Ball, L.P.C.

Clinical Adjunct
cshaheen1@brenau.edu

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6299 or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6100 or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100