School of OT Faculty & Staff

Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Staff

Faculty

Barbara Schell Portrait

Barbara A. Boyt Schell, Ph.D., OT/L, FAOTA

Professor, Associate Dean
Office: Brenau East 116
Phone: (678) 707-5007
bschell@brenau.edu

Celeste Alexander

Celeste Alexander, M.S., OTR/L

Instructor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 442
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 117
calexander2@brenau.edu

 Jennifer Allison Portrait

Jennifer Allison, M.S., OTR/L

Clinical Instructor
Office:  Brenau East 107
Phone: (678) 707-5012
jallison@brenau.edu

Irma Alvarado

M. Irma Alvarado, Ph.D., OTR/L

Professor
Office: Brenau East 120
Phone: (678) 707-5011
ialvarado@brenau.edu

Amanda Buono, MS OTR/L

Amanda Buono, M.S., OTR/L

Instructor
Office: Brenau East 123
Phone: (678) 707-6419
abuono@brenau.edu

 Laura Carpenter Portrait

 Laura Carpenter, M.Ed., ABD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor 
Office: Brenau East 110
Phone: (678) 707-5005
lcarpenter@brenau.edu

Jenene Craig Portrait

Jenene Woods Craig, Ph.D., MBA, OTR/L

Assistant Professor, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 404
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 125
jcraig@brenau.edu

Marsey Devoto Portrait

Marsey Waller Devoto, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 426
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 134
mwaller1@brenau.edu

Louise Dunn Photograph

M. Louise Dunn, ScD., OTR/L

Associate Professor, Director of OT Doctoral Program
Office: Brenau East 118
Phone: (678) 707-5009
ldunn@brenau.edu

Kathleen Foley Portrait

Kathleen Foley, Ph.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor, Chair – Norcross
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 410
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 128
kfoley@brenau.edu

Nancy Fowler Portrait

Nancy L. Fowler, M.Ed., M.S., OTR/L

Instructor, Admissions Coordinator
Office: Brenau East 106
Phone: (678) 707-5001
nfowler1@brenau.edu

Kay Graham Headshot

Kay Cahill Graham, M.O.T., OTR/L

Assistant Professor
Office: Brenau East 109
Phone: (678) 707-5004
kgraham1@brenau.edu

Wendy Holmes Portrait

Wendy Holmes, Ph.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor, Chair – Gainesville
Office: Brenau East 121
Phone: (678) 707-5002
wholmes@brenau.edu

Rosalie Miller Portrait

Rosalie J. Miller, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor
Office: Brenau East 108
Phone: (678) 707-5003
rmiller2@brenau.edu

Tamara Mills Portrait

Tamara Mills, Ph.D., OTR/L, ATP

Assistant Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 406
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 126
tmills@brenau.edu

Krisi Probert, OTD, CHT

Associate Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 422
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 130
kyoung@brenau.edu

Mary Shotwell Portrait

Mary P. Shotwell, Ph.D., OT/L, FAOTA

Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 424
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 129
mshotwell@brenau.edu

Lisa Schubert Portrait

Lisa J. Schubert, OTD, MA, OTR/L

Associate Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 408
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 127
lschubert@brenau.edu

Charles Shadle Portrait

Charles L. Shadle, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Director- Center for Productive Living
Office: Brenau East 119
Phone: (678) 707-5010
cshadle@brenau.edu

Helene Smith Gabai Portrait

Helene Smith-Gabai, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 428
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 133
hsmith-gabai@brenau.edu

Susan Stallings-Sahler Portrait

Susan Stallings-Sahler, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 424
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 129
ssahler@brenau.edu

Robin Underwood Portrait

Robin Underwood, Ph.D., OT/L

Associate Professor
Office: North Atlanta/Norcross 448
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 123
runderwood@brenau.edu

  top

Adjunct Faculty

Sara Brayman, Ph.D., OT/L, FAOTA

Adjunct Professor
sbrayman@brenau.edu

Erin Brennan, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
ebrennan@brenau.edu

Pamela Evans, Ph.D., OTR/L

Adjunct Professor
pevans1@brenau.edu

Deborah Hinerfeld, MBA, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
dhinerfeld@brenau.edu

Elizabeth Kohler, Ed.D, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
ekohler@brenau.edu

John Schell, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
jschell@brenau.edu

Kristen Sipe, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
ksipe@brenau.edu

Kimberly Steils, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
ksteils@brenau.edu

Amy Todd, MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
atodd@brenau.edu

  top

Occupational Therapy Staff

Carol Eggerding
Operations Manager
Office: Brenau East 117
Phone: (678) 707-5008
ceggerding@brenau.edu
  Summer Redmon Summer Redmon
Office Manager – North Atlanta/Norcross
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 124
sredmon2@brenau.edu
Gainesville Office Manager Tiffany Wilson Tiffany Wilson
Office Manager – Gainesville
Office: Brenau East 112
Phone: (678) 707-5000
twilson3@brenau.edu 
Fieldwork and Management Assistant Brittany Farmer Brittany Farmer
Fieldwork and Management Assistant
Phone: (770) 446-2900 ext. 132
bfarmer@brenau.edu

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100
Thank you for your interest in jobs at
Brenau University

View our available job opportunities

•If you are faculty or staff from Sweet Briar College please see this letter from our president.