CBMC Faculty & Staff

College of Business and Mass Communication

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business and Mass Communication
Professor of Finance
serickson@brenau.edu

Lila Weaver, MBA
Operations Manager, College of Business and Mass Communication
lweaver1@brenau.edu

Carol Evanco, MBA
Academic Coordinator, School of Business Administration
cevanco@brenau.edu

School Of Business Administration

William (Bill) Laing, Ph.D.
Chair, Graduate Business Programs
Professor of Management
blaing@brenau.edu

Linda Barton, Ph.D.
Program Director, Marketing
Associate Professor of Marketing
lbarton@brenau.edu

John Christopher, Ph.D.

Russell Ciokiewicz, CPA, MAcc
Assistant Professor of Accounting
rciokiewicz@brenau.edu

Scott Ertekin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
sertekin@brenau.edu

Fassil Fanta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Program Director, Financial Economics
ffanta@brenau.edu

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership
Program Director, Management
jgaines1@brenau.edu

Bill Haney, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Organizational Leadership
whaney@brenau.edu

David J. Miller, Ph.D., FAClinP
Program Director, Healthcare Management
Professor of Healthcare Management
dmiller4@brenau.edu

Humnath Panta, Ph.D.
Program Director, Finance
Assistant Professor of Finance
hpanta@brenau.edu

Von Pouncey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Human Resources & Augusta Campus

James Sennett, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Ethics
Coordinator of Business Programs – Fairburn
jsennett@brenau.edu

Denise Smith, DHA, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
Program Director, Accounting
dsmith15@brenau.edu

James Taylor, Ph.D., Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Program Director, Business Analytics
Assistant Professor of Management
jtaylor1@brenau.edu

Kimberly Willis, J.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Law
kwillis@brenau.edu

Department of Mass Communication

Juli Clay

Julia Clay, DBA
Department Chair, Mass Communications
Associate Professor Mass Communications
jclay1@brenau.edu

Jay Andrews
Director of Broadcasting and Digital Communications
jandrews@brenau.edu

Ted Garner, Ph.D.
Director of Media Services/Adjunct Faculty
Focus on Radio, TV, and Grants
tgarner@brenau.edu

Kevin Mace, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mass Communications
kmace@brenau.edu

Ian Peters, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
ipeters@brenau.edu

Chet White
National Production & Compliance Coordinator
cwhite6@brenau.edu

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6299 or +1-800-252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, +1-770-534-6100 or +1-800-252-5119 ext. 6100