CBMC Faculty & Staff

Linda Barton, CBMC

Linda Barton, Ph.D.
Program Director, Marketing
Associate Professor of Marketing
lbarton@brenau.edu
770-531-3173

Bruce Burch, CBMC

Walter (Bruce) Burch
Executive in Residence
bburch@brenau.edu
770-531-3186

Russ Ciokiewicz, CBMC

Russell Ciokiewicz, CPA, MAcc
Assistant Professor of Accounting
rciokiewicz@brenau.edu
770-718-5330

Juli Clay, CBMC

Julia Clay, DBA
Department Chair, Mass Communications
Associate Professor Focus on Public Relations, Journalism, Communications
jclay1@brenau.edu
770-538-4713

Marc Cool, CBMC

Marc Cool, MBA-PM, PMP
Assistant Professor of Project Management
mcool1@brenau.edu
770-538-4717

Suzanne Erickson, CBMC

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business and Mass Communication
Professor of Finance
serickson@brenau.edu
770-531-3174

Carol Evanco, MBA
Academic Coordinator, School of Business Administration
cevanco@brenau.edu
770-718-5326

Fassil Fanta, CBMC

Fassil Fanta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Economics
Program Director, Financial Economics
ffanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4480

gaines_jenny, CBMC

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership
Program Director, Management
jgaines1@brenau.edu
770-538-4716

Ted Garner, CBMC

Ted Garner, Ph.D.
Director of Media Services/Adjunct Faculty
Focus on Radio, TV and Grants
tgarner@brenau.edu
770-538-4702

Bill Haney, CBMC

Bill Haney, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Organizational Leadership
whaney@brenau.edu
770-538-4703

Bill Laing, CBMC

William (Bill) Laing, Ph.D.
Chair, Graduate Business Programs
Professor of Management
blaing@brenau.edu

Kevin Mace, CBMC

Kevin Mace, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Focus on Speech Communications, Film
kmace@brenau.edu
770-538-3177

David J. Miller, PhD, FAClinP, CIM Professor, Business and Mass Communication Healthcare Management

David J. Miller, Ph.D., FAClinP
Program Director, Healthcare Management
Professor of Healthcare Management
dmiller4@brenau.edu
770-538-4714

Laura Marrow, CBMC

Laura W. Morrow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management
Chair, Undergraduate Business Programs
lmorrow1@brenau.edu
770-533-5410

Humnath Panta, CBMC

Humnath Panta, Ph.D.
Program Director, Finance
Assistant Professor of Finance
hpanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4341

Von Pouncey, CBMC

Von Pouncey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Business – Augusta
vpouncey@brenau.edu
706-210-2574

James Sennett, CBMC

James Sennett, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Ethics
Coordinator of Business Programs – Fairburn
jsennett@brenau.edu
678-827-7300 ext. 108

Denise Smith, CBMC

Denise Smith, DHA, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
Program Director, Accounting
dsmith15@brenau.edu
770-538-4718

Shelia Strider, CBMC

Sheila Strider, DBA
Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
sstrider@brenau.edu
770-538-4742

Jim Taylor, CBMC

James Taylor, Ph.D., Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Program Director, Business Analytics
Assistant Professor of Management
jtaylor1@brenau.edu
770-531-3184

Lila Weaver, MBA
Operations Manager, College of Business and Mass Communication
lweaver1@brenau.edu
770-538-4707

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100