Business Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Linda Barton, Ph.D.
Program Director, Marketing
Associate Professor of Marketing
lbarton@brenau.edu
770-531-3173

 

Juli Clay, DBA
Chair of Day Programs
Associate Professor of Mass Communications
jclay1@brenau.edu
770-538-4713

 

Marc Cool, MBA-PM, PMP
Assistant Professor of Project Management
mcool1@brenau.edu
770-538-4717

 

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D.
Dean
Professor of Finance
serickson@brenau.edu
770-531-3174

 

Fassil Fanta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Economics
ffanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4480

 

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership
Program Director, Management
jgaines1@brenau.edu
770-538-4716

 

Bill Haney, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Organizational Leadership
whaney@brenau.edu
770-538-4703

 

William (Bill) Laing, Ph.D.
Graduate Chair
Associate Professor, Management
blaing@brenau.edu

 

Rama Mandawat, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Economics – Augusta
rmandawat@brenau.edu
706-210-2574

 

David J. Miller, Ph.D., FAClinP
Program Director, Healthcare Management
Professor of Healthcare Management
dmiller4@brenau.edu
770-538-4714

 

Laura W. Morrow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management
lmorrow1@brenau.edu
770-533-5410

 

Robert North, Ed.D.
Director of Non-Residential Programs and Support Services, Kings Bay
Assistant Professor of Business
rnorth@brenau.edu
912-882-7125

 

Humnath Panta, Ph.D.
Program Director, Finance
Assistant Professor of Finance
hpanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4341

 

Von Pouncey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Business – Augusta
vpouncey@brenau.edu
706-210-2574

 

James Sennett, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Ethics
Coordinator of Business Programs – Fairburn
jsennett@brenau.edu
678-827-7300 ext. 108

 

Denise Smith, DHA, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
dsmith15@brenau.edu
770-538-4718

 

Sheila Strider, DBA
Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
sstrider@brenau.edu
770-538-4742

 

James Taylor, Ph.D., Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Program Director, Project Management
Assistant Professor of Management
jtaylor1@brenau.edu
770-531-3184

 

Full Time Staff

Carol Evanco, MBA
Academic Coordinator, School of Business Administration
cevanco@brenau.edu
770-718-5326

 

Vivian Hughes
Dean’s Assistant, College of Business and Mass Communication
vhughes1@brenau.edu
770-538-4760

 

Lila Weaver, MBA
Operations Manager, College of Business and Mass Communication
lweaver1@brenau.edu
770-538-4707

 

Alecia Webb, MBA
Assistant Director, Kings Bay Regional Campus
awebb@brenau.edu
912-882-7125

 

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100
Thank you for your interest in jobs at
Brenau University

View our available job opportunities

•If you are faculty or staff from Sweet Briar College please see this letter from our president.