Humanities Faculty & Staff

 Faculty

Ken FrankKen Frank, J.D., Department Chair
Professor of Political Sciences and Legal Studies
Director of Conflict Resolution and Legal Studies
kfrank@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6297
Shelton Bellew
R. Shelton Bellew, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Modern Languages
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
sbellew@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 538-4453
Sandra BrimSandra Brim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
sbrim@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6195
Heather HollimonHeather Casey Hollimon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of QEP
hcasey@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6192
George DemuyakorGeorge Demuyakor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
gdemuyakor@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6216
Debra Dobkins, Dean of the Women's CollegeDebra Dobkins, Ph.D.
Dean of the Women’s College
Professor of English
ddobkins@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6247
Winter ElliottWinter Elliott, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of the Honor’s Program
welliott@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6117
Katie HallKatie Hall, M.A.
Director of the Writing Center
Instructor of English
khall5@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6767
Kathryn LoceyKathryn Locey, Ph.D.
Director of the English Program
English Placement Coordinator
Professor of English
klocey@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6184
Beth NottBeth Nott, M.A.
Associate Professor of French
Grants Writer
bnott@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6233
Gnimbin OuattaraGnimbin Ouattara, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
gouattara@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 538-4652
Sonia RoblesSonia Robles, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
srobles@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6196
Patty WebsterPatty Webster, Ed.D.
Professor of Spanish
Director of Academic Assessment
pwebster@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 538-4711

Staff

Whitney Neveils, M.S.
Dean’s Assistant, Women’s College
Office Manager, Humanities
wfauscett@brenau.edu
Ph. (770) 534-6179
Fax (770) 534-6137
General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100