College of Education Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Dr. Sandra L. Leslie
Dean, College of Education
sleslie1@brenau.edu
(770) 531-3172
 Dr. Vince Yamilkoski
Chair of Special Ed
Professor of Special Ed
Director of the Learning Center
vyamilkoski@brenau.edu
(770) 534-6134
Dr. Tommye Thomas
Associate Dean of Accreditation and Assessment
Associate Professor of Education
tthomas5@brenau.edu
(770) 538-4740
Dr. Ann Wheeler
Associate Dean of Academics and Research
Professor of Education
awheeler@brenau.edu
(770) 446-2900
Dr. Rebecca Cooper
Chair of Graduate Education
Professor of Education
rpenwell@brenau.edu
(770) 446-2900
Dr. Eugene Williams
Chair of Undergraduate Education
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood and Middle Grades Education
ewilliams4@brenau.edu
(770) 534-6223
Dr. Linda Aikens-Young
Assistant Professor of Education
laikens-young@brenau.edu
(770) 446-2900
Dr. Billie Bromer
Assistant Professor and Director of Teacher Education, Augusta Campus
bbromer@brenau.edu
(706) 210-2576
Dr. Janet Grier                            Assistant Professor Of Education       jgrier@brenau.edu                                   (678) 827-7300  Dr. Barbara Spurlock
Assistant Professor of Special Education
bspurlock@brenau.edu
(770) 534-6220
Dr. Hazel Katz
Associate Professor Early Childhood and Middle Grades Education
hkatz@brenau.edu
(770) 534-6229
Dr. Karen Henman
Assistant Professor of Science Education
khenman@brenau.edu
(770) 297-5946
Dr. Charlene Wilkerson
Assistant Professor of Education, Augusta Campus
cwilkerson@brenau.edu
(706) 210-2576
Dr. Bryan Sorohan
Associate Professor of Education
bsorohan@brenau.edu
(770) 534-6226

Staff

Alynne Prather
Office Manager
(770) 534-6220
aprather@brenau.edu
Joyce Wilson
Assistant to the Director of Clinical Experiences/
Coordinator of Placements
(770) 538-4612
jwilson5@brenau.edu
Gefry Ventura
Data Coordinator
(770) 534-5408
gventura@brenau.edu
Jill H. Goforth
Director of Clinical Experiences
(770) 533-5401
jgoforth@brenau.edu
Gladys Harvey-Peterson
Advising Coordinator
(770) 534-6224
gharvey-peterson@brenau.edu
General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100