Business Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Linda Barton, Ph.D.
Program Director, Marketing
Assistant Professor of Marketing
lbarton@brenau.edu
770-531-3173

 

Juli Clay, MA
Department Chair, Women’s College Business Program
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
jclay1@brenau.edu
770-538-4713

 

Marc Cool, MBA-PM, PMP
Assistant Professor of Project Management
mcool1@brenau.edu
770-538-4717

 

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D.
Dean
Professor of Finance
serickson@brenau.edu
770-531-3174

 

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership
Program Director, Management
jgaines1@brenau.edu
770-538-4716

 

Bill Haney, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Organizational Leadership
whaney@brenau.edu
770-538-4703

 

William (Bill) Laing, Ph.D.
Graduate Chair
Associate Professor, Management
blaing@brenau.edu

 

Karen Downey Lightfoot, MBA, CPA
Undergraduate Chair
Assistant Professor of Accounting
klightfoot@brenau.edu
770-538-4718

 

William Lightfoot, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Director, Discovery Incubator
wlightfoot@brenau.edu
770-718-5330

 

Rama Mandawat, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Economics – Augusta
rmandawat@brenau.edu
706-210-2574


Jason Matthews, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Program Director, Accounting
jmatthews3@brenau.edu
770-538-4742

 

David J. Miller, Ph.D., FAClinP
Program Director, Healthcare Management
Associate Professor of Healthcare Management
dmiller4@brenau.edu
770-538-4714

 

Robert North, Ed.D.
Director of Non-Residential Programs and Support Services, Kings Bay
Assistant Professor of Business
rnorth@brenau.edu
912-882-7125

 

Humnath Panta, Ph.D.
Program Director, Finance
Assistant Professor of Finance
hpanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4341

 

Kip Pirkle, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
kpirkle1@brenau.edu
770-538-4765

 

Von Pouncey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Business – Augusta
vpouncey@brenau.edu
706-210-2574

 

James Sennett, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Ethics
Coordinator of Business Programs – Fairburn
jsennett@brenau.edu
678-827-7300 ext. 108

 

James Taylor, Ph.D., Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Program Director, Project Management
Assistant Professor of Management
jtaylor1@brenau.edu
770-531-3184

 

Full Time Staff

Carol Evanco, MBA
Academic Coordinator, School of Business Administration
cevanco@brenau.edu
770-718-5326

 

Vivian Hughes
Dean’s Assistant, College of Business and Mass Communication
vhughes1@brenau.edu
770-538-4760

 

Lila Weaver, MBA
Operations Manager, College of Business and Mass Communication
lweaver1@brenau.edu
770-538-4707

 

Alecia Webb, MBA
Assistant Director, Kings Bay Regional Campus
awebb@brenau.edu
912-882-7125

 

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100