Business Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Linda Barton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
lbarton@brenau.edu
770-531-3173 

Suzanne Butterfield, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Human Resources Management
Program Director, Human Resource Management
sbutterfield@brenau.edu
770-446-2900 ext. 103

 Marc Cool, MBA-PM, PMP

Assistant Professor of Project Management
Program Director, International Programs
mcool1@brenau.edu
770-538-4717

 

Leslie Corbitt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Human Resources Management
Kings Bay Campus
lcorbitt@brenau.edu
912-882-7125

 

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean and Chair, Undergraduate Programs
Professor of Finance
Program Director, Finance
serickson@brenau.edu
770-531-3174

 

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership
Program Director, Management
jgaines1@brenau.edu
770-538-4716

 

Bill Haney, Ph.D.
Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Organizational Leadership
whaney@brenau.edu
770-538-4703

 

Dawn Keig, DBA
Assistant Professor of Management
Program Director, Project Management
dkeig@brenau.edu
770-538-4765

 

Bryan Lagalo, MBA
Assistant Professor of Economics
blagalo@brenau.edu
770-538-4389

 

Karen Downey Lightfoot, MBA, CPA
Assistant Professor of Accounting
klightfoot@brenau.edu
770-538-4718

William Lightfoot, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business and Mass Communication
Professor of Business Administration
Director, Discovery Incubator
wlightfoot@brenau.edu
770-718-5330

 

David J. Miller, Ph.D., FAClinP
Associate Professor of Healthcare Management
dmiller4@brenau.edu
770-538-4714

 

Humnath Panta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
hpanta@brenau.edu
770-538-4341

 

Von Pouncey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Program Director, Business – Augusta
vpouncey@brenau.edu
706-210-2574

 

Carol Smith, MBA
Assistant Professor of Marketing
MBA Program Director
csmith@brenau.edu
770-538-4480

 

James Taylor, MBA, Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Assistant Professor of Management
jtaylor1@brenau.edu
770-531-3184

 

Terrie Thamer, CPA, CFE, MPA
Chair, Graduate Programs
Professor of Accounting
Program Director, Accounting
tthamer@brenau.edu
770-538-4742

 

Full Time Staff

Carol Evanco, MBA
Office Manager, School of Business Administration
cevanco@brenau.edu
770-718-5326

 

Vivian Hughes
Dean’s Assistant, College of Business and Mass Communication
vhughes1@brenau.edu
770-538-4760

 

Lila Weaver, MBA
Operations Manager, College of Business and Mass Communication
lweaver1@brenau.edu
770-538-4707

 

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100