Academic Advising

Advising can be the “beginning of a beautiful friendship”…

Brenau University faculty members provide academic advising to individual students in their chosen fields of study. Each new student is assigned a faculty advisor who offers guidance in class scheduling and registration. After the initial advising session, which may be conducted by telephone, students are encouraged to contact their advisors as needed. Advisors are available for guidance as needed for all academic issues.

Please click the FAQ link found under Prospective Students for more information on being an online student.

For your convenience, contact your advisor via email, direct telephone line, or toll free: (800-252-5119):

Undergraduate Degree Programs

Accounting – BBA

Terrie Thamer, C.P.A.
tthamer@brenau.edu
770-538-4742 or ext. 4742

Business Administration – BBA

Suzanne Erickson, Ph.D., Undergraduate Chair
serickson@brenau.edu
770-531-3174 or ext. 3174

Human Resources Management – BS

Suzanne Butterfield, Ph.D.
sbutterfield@brenau.edu
770-446-2900 ext. 103

Liberal Studies – AA

Andrea Birch, Ph.D.
abirch@brenau.edu
770-718-5325 or ext. 5325

Nursing – RN to BSN (bridge degree)

Judy Bradberry, Ph.D.
jbradberry@brenau.edu
770-534-6197 or ext. 6197

Graduate Degree Programs

Accounting – MBA

Terrie Thamer, C.P.A.
tthamer@brenau.edu
770-538-4742 or ext. 4742

Business Administration – MBA

Jeannie Gaines, Ph.D., Graduate Chair
jgaines1@brenau.edu
770-538-4716 or ext. 4716

Healthcare Management – MBA

Jim Whitlock, D.H.A.
jwhitlock@brenau.edu
770-538-4709 or ext. 4709

Project Management – MBA

Dawn Keig
dkeig@brenau.edu
770-538-4765 or ext. 4765

Early Childhood Education – M.Ed. &
Middle Grades Education – M.Ed.

Vince Yamilkoski, Ed.D.
vyamilkoski@brenau.edu
770-534-6134 or ext. 6134

Early Childhood Education – Ed.S. &
Middle Grades Education – Ed.S.

Ann M. Wheeler, Ph.D.
awheeler@brenau.edu
770-446-2900, ext. 108

Applied Gerontology – M.S.

Bonnie J. Kin, Ph.D.
bkin@brenau.edu
770-297-5951 or ext. 5951

 

Note: Some faculty members are out of the office during summer months. If you are unable to reach your advisor by phone or email, please contact the academic department office. You may find a list of these telephone numbers in the Brenau University Office Directory.

 

 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100