Financial Aid Links

movein12

 

GA College 411: http://www.gacollege411.org/

The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA):http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/

National Student Loan Database (NSLDS): http://www.nslds.ed.gov/nslds_SA/

US Department of Education’s Federal Loan Website: https://studentloans.gov/myDirectLoan/index.action

U.S. Department of Education’s website: http://www.ed.gov/

Georgia Mountains Workforce Development Area (GMWD): http://www.gcic.edu/gawia

Private education loans information: https://choice.fastproducts.org/FastChoice/Welcome.do?configId=1339181661222

IRS Tax Tips for Saving on Educational Costs: http://www.irs.gov/uac/Five-Ways-to-Offset-Education-Costs

 

 

AARP foundation women’s scholarship: http://aarpfoundationwlc.org/

Abbott and Fenner Business Consultants: http://www.abbottandfenner.com/scholarships

Advancing Aspirations Global Scholarship: www.womenetics.com/2013-advancing-aspirations-global-scholarship

AES Engineers Scholarship: http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.htm

Air Force ROTC: www.afrotc.com

American Association of University Women: http://www.aauw.org/learn/fellows_directory/

American Fire Sprinkler Association Scholarship Program: http://FSAscholarship.org

American Indian Scholarship Fund: http://www.collegefund.org/students

American Legion: http://www.legion.org/scholarships

AmeriCorps: www.americorps.org

AMVETS: www.amvets.org/programs/scholarships

A Place For Mom Nursing Scholarship: http://www.aplaceformom.com/scholarship

Army ROTC: www.goarmy.com/rotc

Artistic Excellence in Print Design & Marketing Scholarship: http://www.printaholic.com/scholarship/

Atlanta Association of Legal Administrators: http://www.myaala.com/

Best Buy Scholarship program: http://www.bestbuy.com/scholarships

Buick Achievers Scholarship: https://buickachievers.scholarshipamerica.org/

Burger King Scholarship programs: http://www.bk.com/companyinfo/community/

Charles R. Ullman & Assoc: www.divorcelawnc.com/scholarship.html

Charter One: TruFit Good Citizen Scholarship: http://www.charterone.com/scholarship/

College Board: http://www.collegeboard.com/student/pay/

College scholarship search site: http://www.elearners.com/projectworkingmom/

Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta: http://www.cfgreateratlanta.org

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation: http://www.cbcfinc.org/

Daughters of the American Revolution: http://www.dar.org/natsociety/

Department of Education: https://studentaid2.ed.gov/

DirectTV Scholarship: www.getdirecttv.org/tv-scholarship/

Disabled American Veterans: www.dav.org/volunteers/scholarship

Emory Johns Creek Hospital Auxiliary: Students in health fields:  www.ejcha.com/Pages/Scholarships.aspx

FAST WEB scholarship search: www.fastweb.com

F.C. Tucker Scholarship: http://www.talktotucker.com/scholarship/

FINAID scholarship search: http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/awardcount.phtml

Foster Care For Success: http://www.dar.org/natsociety/edout_scholar.cfm#general

FRA: http://www.fra.org/

GAB: E. Lanier Finch Scholarship:  http://www.gab.org/

Georgia Mountains Workforce Development Area (GMWD):  http://www.gcic.edu/gawia

GA COLLEGE 411: http://www.gacollege411.org/

GAVCO Rick Middleton Scholarship: http://www.gavco.org/scholarships.htm

Gates Millennium Scholars: http://www.gmsp.org/

Global English Editing Scholarship: http://geediting.com/about/scholarship-program/

Great Lakes Scholarship: https://www.scholarsapply.org/greatlakes/

GSCPA: http://www.gscpa.org/Content/StudentsEducators/Students/Undergraduate/Scholarships.aspx

Horatio Alger Georgia Scholarships: https://www.horatioalger.org/scholarships/index.cfm

Hispanic scholarship fund: http://www.hsf.net/

Home Security Scholarship: http://yourlocalsecurity.com/scholarship

HSF/Nissan North America, Inc. Scholarship Program: http://hsf.net/en/scholarships/

I’m In Scholarship: http://www.imin.com/college-scholarship/

ItaliaRail Study Abroad Scholarship: http://www.italiarail.com/scholarship

Jackie Robinson Foundation: http://www.jackierobinson.org/apply/application.php

Jackson EMC: http://www.jacksonemc.com/community/education.html

Jan Egerton and Don Smitley Mesothelioma Scholarship: http://www.mesotheliomahelp.org/scholarship-contest/ 

Jeannette Rankin Scholarship: http://www.rankinfoundation.org/

Job Corps: www.jobcorps.dol.gov

Junior Acheivement of GA: http://georgia.ja.org/programs/JA_Fellows.php

Korean American Scholarship Foundation: http://www.kasf.org/application_set.html

Langston Taylor Scholarship: http://www.kas1914.org/

League Foundation: http://www.leaguefoundation.org/scholarships/index.cfm

Levin Law Scholarship: http://www.levininjuryfirm.com/scholarship/

Metro PCS Community Scholars Program: www.metropcs.com/scholarship /

Military Officers Association of America: http://www.moaa.org/about/about_scholarship/default.htm

Navy ROTC: www.nrotc.navy.mil

North GA Community Foundation: http://www.ngcf.org/page.aspx?pid=220

nsoro Educational Foundation (For youth who grew up in foster care): http://www.thenf.org/scholarships.html

Nursing Scholarship search engine: http://www.discovernursing.com/home

Outstanding students of America: http://www.outstandingstudentsofamerica.com/

PFLAG: http://www.pflag.org/Education

Philip R. Karr, III Scholarship Fund: http://www.gawp.org/?page=scholarships&terms=%22scholarship%22

Point Foundation: http://www.pointfoundation.org/OnlineApplicationInfo

Regions Bank Riding Forward Scholarship: http://www.regions.com/

Scholarship America: http://www.scholarshipamerica.org/

Scholarship Experts: http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/

School Soup: http://www.schoolsoup.com/

Single Mother’s Scholarship: http://www.curielandrunion.com/scholarship/

Soroptimist Women’s scholarship: http://www.soroptimist.org/index.html

Steve Dearduff Scholarships: http://www.cfgreateratlanta.org/Grants-Support/Scholarships.aspx

Student Aid Foundation for Women: http://www.studentaidfoundation.org/

Student Scholarship Search: http://www.studentscholarships.org/

Super College search site: http://supercollege.com/

The Garden Club of Georgia: http://www.gardenclub.uga.edu/grants.html

The National Garden Club: http://gardenclub.org/scholarships/

Thermo Scientific Pierce Scholarship Program: http://www.pierce-antibodies.com/PierceScholarship/

The Sallie Mae Fund: http://www.thesalliemaefund.org/smfnew/sections/apply.html

The  Sunflower Initiative: http://www.thesunflowerinitiative.com/scholarship/

The Ty Cobb Educational Foundation: http://www.tycobbfoundation.com

The Watson Brown Foundation: www.watson-brown.org

UNCF Scholarships: http://www.uncf.org/forstudents/scholarship.asp

USA Funds Access to Education Scholarships: http://www.usafunds.org/

U.S. Department of Labor Scholarship Search: http://careerinfonet.org/scholarshipsearch/ScholarshipCategory.asp?searchtype=category&nodeid=22

Veterans of the Vietnam War, Inc.: http://www.vvnw.org/Educational_Material/Scholarship/scholarship.htm

Wal-Mart Higher Reach Scholarship: www.walmartfoundation.org

Wal-Mart Sam Walton Scholarship: http://www.walmartfoundation.org

Women’s Sports Foundation: http://www.womenssportsfoundation.org/Home.aspx

 

The Financial Aid office has created this page to assist you in locating links. Brenau University does not guarantee the availability or fairness of administration of these websites. Students pursue them at their own risk. It is the student’s responsibility to obtain the necessary materials, complete applications, and submit them directly to the sponsoring organization for review and fund distribution. The Financial Aid Office recommends that you avoid websites that requires you to pay a fee, attend a seminar, or claims a guarantee. Also, be cautious should a program request personal information. 

General inquiries: info@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6299 or (800) 252-5119 | Admissions: admissions@brenau.edu, (770) 534-6100 or (800) 252-5119 ext. 6100